Meet The World Cup Golden Boot Winners Since 1930

Numerous elite players are anticipated to compete fiercely for the title of World Cup goal scorer.

England’s Harry Kane came into the World Cup as the favorite to win the Golden Boot.

With six goals, the Spurs striker led all goal scorers in Russia 2018 and assisted England in reaching the semifinals. This time, the Three Lions were put in a compact group alongside Iran, Wales, and the United States, which has also given him popularity.

The talent of Kylian Mbappe contributed to France’s World Cup victory in 2018. The PSG superstar is Qatar’s second-best chance to finish first in goals scored.

Karim Benzema, who was the third favorite to win the Golden Boot, withdrew due to injury just days before the competition started.

See the Full Clip Here

In their fifth World Cup, Messi and Cristiano Ronaldo both aim to finish off legendary careers by winning the tournament and claiming the Golden Boot.

Players to watch include Neymar of Brazil, Romelu Lukaku of Belgium, Memphis Depay of Holland, Lautaro Martinez of Argentina, and Robert Lewandowski of Poland. Or is there a chance that a shock winner will emerge? The World Cup’s Best Scorer Award has frequently been won by underappreciated players in the past.

Good examples include Salvatore Schillaci for Italy in 1990; Oleg Salenko in 1994 (joined by Hristo Stoichkov); Thomas Muller in 2010; and even James Rodriguez in 2014. This might be advantageous for a lesser-known player who isn’t widely expected to win the World Cup.

See also  Tragedy As Goalkeeper Dies After Saving Penalty

The six players who collectively led the world in goals scored in 1962—Florin Albert of Hungary, Valentin Ivanov of the USSR, Vava and Garrincha of Brazil, Drazan Jerkovic of Yugoslavia, and Leonel Sanchez of Spain—had a combined total of four goals (Chile).

The most goals ever scored at a World Cup are 16, according to German legend Miroslav Klose. With 15 goals, Brazilian superstar Ronaldo is second only to Pele (12), Just Fontaine (13), Gerd Muller (14), and Ronaldo (15).

Social Media Auto Publish Powered By :