JUST IN: Adeleke Suspends OSIEC Chairman, Members

JUST IN: Adeleke Suspends OSIEC Chairman, Members

Governor of Osun, Sen. Ademola Adeleke, has directed the immediate suspension of the Chairman of the Osun State Independent Electoral Commission (OSIEC), Mr. Segun Oladitan and other members of the commission.

The other suspended members are: Mr. Yusuf Oyeniran, Alhaja Suibat Adubi, Prince Yinka Ajiboye, Mrs. Abosede Omibeku, Mr. Dosu Gidigbi Mr. Wahab Adewoyin…CONTINUE READING

According to a statement issued by the Secretary to the State Government, Tesleem Igbalaye, the suspension was sequel to several petitions bothering on financial impropriety, dereliction of duty, absenteeism and abuse of office.

“Pending the outcome of investigation into the allegations against the suspended Chairman and members of the Commission, the Secretary to the Commission shall hold forth in running the affairs of the Commission”, Igbalaye declared.

%d bloggers like this: