FIFA World Cup 2022 Award Winners List And Prize Money [Full List]

The Qatar World Cup 2022 was won by Argentina against France on Sunday, December 18.

This online news platform understands that after an exhilarating 3-3 draw between Argentina and Lionel Messi at Lusail Stadium, Kylian Mbappe became the second player in history to score a hat-trick in the FIFA World Cup final as France defeated Argentina and Messi on penalties…….Continue Reading

Messi gave Argentina the lead in the 23rd minute from the penalty spot before Angel Di Maria, who won the penalty kick, scored a fantastic second goal as he pursued elusive gold in his final World Cup.

However, Messi scored twice either side of an outstanding goal from Angel Di Maria to give Argentina a 2-0 halftime lead and a 3-2 victory in overtime.

The shootout began with the 23-year-old Mbappe scoring once more, but Emiliano Martinez stopped Kinglsey Coman’s penalty effort, and Aurelien Tchoumeni missed wide. After Messi, Paulo Dybala, and Leandro Paredes had scored goals, Gonzalo Montiel was left to beat Hugo Lloris and give his nation its third World Cup victory.

FIFA World Cup 2022 Awards: See Full List

FIFA world cup 2022 Adidas Golden Ball Award – Lionel Messi

See the Full Clip Here

Adidas Golden Boot Winner – Kylian Mbappe ( 8 goals & a hat-trick in the final)

Adidas Golden Glove Winner – Emiliano Martinez (Argentina)

FIFA 2022 Young Player Award – Enzo Fernandez (Argentina)

FIFA WC 2022 Fair Play Trophy – England

Budweiser Player Of The Match – Lionel Messi.

See also  Argentina will face France in the World Cup final on Sunday, which will take place at the Lusail Stadium in Qatar.

FIFA World Cup 2022 Prize Money

Position Prize Money in $ Prize Money in Rs
Winner (Argentina) 42 Million 348 Cr
Runner-up (France) 30 Million 248 Cr
3rd (Croatia) 27 Million 223 Cr
4th (Morocco) 25 Million 207 Cr
Quarter-finalists 17 Million 110 Cr
Group stage teams 13 Million 75 C


Social Media Auto Publish Powered By :