Details Of Wike’s Meeting With The PDP G5 Governors Have Emerged

Details of the meeting between the five aggrieved governors of the People’s Democratic Party (PDP) and some party chieftains have emerged.

The five PDP governors and allies of Governor Nyesom Wike of Rivers State met on Sunday at the Southern Sun hotel in Ikoyi, Lagos.

At the meeting, the G5 governors under the aegis of the Integrity Group and other PDP stalwarts outlined the next line of action on the lingering crisis rocking the opposition party.

Reading the group’s communique after its deliberations, former Governor of Plateau, Jonah Jang, said the G5 and members of the group reiterated their readiness for reconciliation.

Jang said the demands of the governors, which include the resignation of the party’s National Chairman, Senator Iyiocha Ayu, and the choice of his successor from the South still stand

See the Full Clip Here

He said the governors and members of the Integrity group maintained that they would not participate in the PDP presidential campaign until their demands are met.

Jang said the Wike camp advised the PDP presidential candidate, Atiku Abubakar, and Ayu to make up their minds before it was too late.

He said: ”After a careful review of developments, we have decided to stand by the decision we took at our Port-Harcourt meeting. We wish to reiterate that the window of opportunity for reconciliation exists within our beloved party.

At the meeting were Governors Nyesom Wike (Rivers), Ifeanyi Ugwuanyi (Enugu), Sam Ortom (Benue), and Okezie Ikpeazu (Abia);

See also  Accept 2023 elections outcome – Sultan of Sokoto tells aggrieved politicians

Others were the former governor of Ekiti, Ayodele Fayose; former governor of Ondo, Olusegun Mimiko; and former governor of Cross Rivers, Donald Duke.

Also at the meeting were PDP Deputy National Chairman (South), Taofeek Arapaja, PDP National Vice Chairman, South-South, Dan Orbih, former Minister of Justice, Mohammed Adoke; Senator Sunday Onor, Senator Nafiz Suleiman, Senator Olaka Nwogu, Nene Ukeje, Senator Mao Ohabunwa, Ali Odefa, and Dotun Babayemi.

Social Media Auto Publish Powered By :